Folio Judges Announced

Chosen for their leadership and commitment to the communities they serve, the Fair Media Council has appointed the following notables to serve as judges of the 2018 Folio Awards, honoring excellence in news and social media as chosen by the public.

The judges are:

  • Michael Balboni, RedLand Strategies
  • Raymond Caliendo, Art-of-Form Architectural Services
  • Col. Michael Canders, Farmingdale State College
  • Rita Castagna, Americana Manhasset
  • Robert Catell, AERTC, Stony Brook University
  • Brian Clarke, Bethpage Federal Credit Union
  • Evan Cornog, Hofstra University
  • Carl Corry, Suffolk County Community College
  • Kevin Dahill, Nassau-Suffolk Hospital Council
  • Mike Dawidziak, Strategic Planning Systems, Inc.
  • Jessica McAleer Decatur, St. Joseph’s College
  • Robert DeSena, The Council for Unity
  • John Durso, Long Island Federation of Labor
  • Sal Ferro, Alure Home Improvements
  • Jody Fisher, Austin & Williams
  • Paul Focazio, New York Sea Grant
  • Mark Head, South Nassau Communities Hospital
  • Robert Horvath, Sauvigne & Co.
  • Bob Keeler, Newsday (retired)
  • James Kinney, Mazars USA
  • Bruce Lambert, The New York Times (retired)
  • Krupa Lauricella, The Nature’s Bounty Co.
  • Larry Levy, Hofstra University
  • Jorge Martinez, Long Island Sustainable Business Council
  • David Okorn, Long Island Community Foundation
  • Jeffrey Reynolds, Family & Children’s Association
  • Charles Skop, Esq., Meyer Suozzi English & Klein
  • David Smukler, NYRA (retired)
  • Glenn Stalter, Stalter Consulting
  • Richard Turan, Turan Family Foundation
  • Christopher Wright, Protiviti
Judging takes place over the next few weeks, and is being hosted by the Long Island Community Foundation.
Print Friendly, PDF & Email